Runaway Mutt

+acrylic on canvas panel, 6×8″, 2009+ SOLD

About Wiegeist

I began painting in 2008 when I found myself relieved of academic pressures and needed a hobby to fill the void. It was on a whim, yet I almost instantly was hooked. Since then, it has become my passion, my therapy, my "flow" experience (see the work of Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi). My art has been shown in galleries in VA, NY, KY, OH, and AZ. I participate in art festivals local to Cincinnati and have selected works currently on display at One Main Gallery in Milford, OH. I am inspired by Dia dos los Muertos, various principles/theories in psychology, and life's oddities. Whimsy, irony, tragedy/comedy, gallows humor, satire, cynicism, and gratitude are all on my palette. Acrylic paint is my primary medium. My abstract paintings are an expression of catharsis, chaos, mood, depth, and texture. Commission work is available starting at $250. Please send inquiries regarding pieces to dw980006@gmail.com Thank you for taking the time to visit my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment